Career and Technical Education Department

Career and Technical Education Department

The Attleboro High School Career and Technical Education Programs offer a three year course of study in a variety of technical areas and human services. CTE courses allow students to apply academic learning in "real life" experiences that complement the course work all high school students take to ensure college and career readiness.

The Career and Technical Programs are rigorous yet engaging and interesting, due to their project-based approach to learning. Over the three year program of study, students of the CTE programs follow a framework of instruction that prepares them in the areas of:

  • Health and Safety
  • Technical Skills
  • Embedded Academics
  • Employability Skills
  • Entrepreneurship and Management
  • Principles of Technology

Students who complete a three year program of study, earn a safety credential and present a student portfolio of high school accomplishments. They are eligible for the Attleboro High School Certificate of Occupation Proficiency. The "Certificate" raises the Education standard recognized and expected by employers and business leaders, as well as post-secondary institutions. All the while, it is built upon the premise that all students can be successful.

Students of CTE programs have the opportunity to participate in work-based learning experiences in the community via job shadows, internships and co-operative education placements.

Senior students may aspire to membership in the National Technical Honor Society which recognizes combined academic and technical achievement.

In addition to the numerous high school athletics and extra-curricular activities, CTE students can participate in SkillsUSA, a national organization that promotes leadership and technical skill achievement.

Please call the English Language Learning Program Office 508-222-0012 x 1367 if you need this document translated.

Por favor telefone para o escritório do programa ELL no número 508-222-0012 x 1367 se precisar deste documento traduzido.

Si usted desea que este documento sea traducido, por favor llame a la oficina del Programa de los estudiantes que están aprendiendo el idioma Inglés al número 508-222-0012 x 1367.

Department Directory

Career and Technical Education

Name

House #

Email Address

Jeremy Guay
Director of CTE


5/CTE


jguay@attleboroschools.com

Frank Balcarcel

5

fbalcarcel@attleboroschools.com

Dan Brillon

5

dbrillon@attleboroschools.com

David Buduo

5

dbuduo@attleboroschools.com

Jennifer Espinal

5

jespinal@attleboroschools.com

Erin Feeney

1

efeeney@attleboroschools.com

Anthony Gallucci

5

agallucci@attleboroschools.com

Eileen Homen

5

ehomen@attleboroschools.com

Mark Homer

5

mhomer@attleboroschools.com

Tammy Kirsch

5

tkirsch@attleboroschools.com

Michaela Lynch-Nunez

5

mlynch@attleboroschools.com

Keri McInnis

5

kmcinnis@attleboroschools.com

Jose Ramos

5

jramos@attleboroschools.com

Yaritza Julian

5

yjulian@attleboroschools.com

Jeanne Shea

5

jshea@attleboroschools.com

Robert Vinskus

5

rvinskus@attleboroschools.com

David Justus

5

djustus@attleboroschools.com

Peter Santiago

5

 pstantiago@attleboroschools.com

Cory Rugg

5

 crugg@attleboroschools.com

 


updated 9/23/2021
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.