Health and Physical Education Department

Vision Statement

Personal well-being and lifelong learning to enhance the quality of life for the individual and the community are at the core of wellness education.  Therefore, the Health and Physical Education Department fosters the core concepts proposed by the Massachusetts Comprehensive Health Curriculum Framework.

"Through literacy, self-management skills, and awareness strategies, comprehensive Health Education teaches fundamental health concepts, promotes habits and conduct that enhance health and wellness, and guides efforts to build healthy families, relationships, schools, and communities."

Departmental goals for our students hinge on the guiding principles that through the benefit of sequential and coordinated teaching of Health and Physical Education, our students will be able to…
  • assess risks, to consider potential consequences, and to make health-enhancing decisions.
  • understand and communicate health information clearly for self-management and health promotion.
  • enhance personal health and create a safe and supportive environment where individual similarities and differences are acknowledged.

Department Directory

Physical Education and Health
‚Äč
Name
House #
Email Address
 

Mark Houle
Athletic Director

 2  mhoule@attleboroschools.com
 

Weston Pondolfino
Athletic Trainer

 4 wpondolfino@attleboroschools.com
 Mark Bonneau  2  mbonneau@attleboroschools.com
 Glenn Bryant  1  gbryant@attleboroschools.com
Colleen Carchedi   4 ccarchedi@attleboroschools.com
 Jill Fitzgerald 2 jfitzgerald@attleboroschools.com
Nancy Krieger  3 nkrieger@attleboroschools.com
 Steve Santos  2  ssantos@attleboroschools.com

updated 9/26/2018
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.