World Languages Department

Medical Spanish Brochure Template 

Department Head: Peter Pereira

Vision Statement

Language and communication are at the heart of human experience. We are committed to educating students so that they are equipped linguistically and culturally to communicate successfully in a pluralistic society, both at home and abroad. We envision a future in which students will develop and maintain proficiency in English and at least one other modern or classical language.

Goals

Our departmental goals for our students are that they will be able to:

  • to communicate in languages other than English
  • to gain knowledge and understanding of other cultures
  • to connect with other disciplines and acquire information
  • to develop insight into the nature of language and culture

Department Directory

 Name House #
Email Address
 

Peter Pereira,
Coordinator

 1  ppereira@attleboroschools.com
 Benatty Assuncao  1 bassuncao@attleboroschools.com 
 Florence Gabaude  1  fgabaude@attleboroschools.com
 Natalia Medeiros  1  nmedeiros@attleboroschools.com
 Karen Pereira  1  kpereira@attleboroschools.com
 Weston Pondolfino  4  wpondolfino@attleboroschools.com
 David Seavey  1  dseavey@attleboroschools.com
 Glenn Weidner  1  gweidner@attleboroschools.com

updated 8/23/2019
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.